tashabeijer.reismee.nl

WELCOME TO MY BLOG

Hi,

Welcome to my blog.

This summer I will leave for a High School Semester in America and to share my experiences with you I decided to write a blog.

I had been waitingfor two months when on June 2nd Travel Active called me to tell me I had been placed with a hostfamily. Right after the phone call I received information about my American family. I will be living with Debbie, Cary and Debbie's daughter Cassidy (age 16). They live in Mooresville and have three adorable dogs. Mooresville is a small town in Indiana.
As soon as I got home I started writing them an email. I was so excited I could barely focus on writing. I didn't know what to write about, but at the same time I wanted to tell them so much.

I had to know more about my hostfamily, so I tried to use my stalking skills on social media. Sadly my skills weren't good enough. A few minutes after I had given up, my mom told me she found them on Facebook. Thank you for being such a good stalker mom ;)

On June 6 all the Dutch exchange students got together for the Pre Departure Orientation. I was very excited to meet the other students and we had a really fun day.
It's been a very busy couple of weeks, but I am relieved to say that I made my last test today. Soon my Summer break will begin. I have a lot of fun days to look forward to. My Farewell party with friends and family for example. Besides that I will have a barbequewith other exchange students.

I can't wait to go to New York
I can't wait to fly on my own from New York to Indianapolis (even though the thought of it makes me nervous)
I can't wait to meet my hostfamily
I can't wait to ride THE BIG YELLOW SMELLY BUS (this is what Cassidy and I call the schoolbus haha)
And there is so much more.

If you would like to be notified when I post something new, leave your email in the box on the right side of this page.

If you have a question or just want to say something, feel free to write a comment. The "leave a comment" button is just beneath the title of the blog post.

Bye,

Tasha

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active