tashabeijer.reismee.nl

New York Adventures

Hi friends and family,

The last few days have been absolutely amazing! I have never seen anything so pretty as New York. Together with the rest of the exchange students we travelled through the city and we became a very close group.

THE FIRST DAY

At 9.15 am we were supposed to leave the airport, but for some reason the luggage had to be counted again. We got delayed by an hour. In the mean time I got in a conversation with my neighbors in the plane. A lady from Toronto sat on my left side and a girl my age from Texas on the right side. We talked a lot and when we didn’t I watched a movie, listened to music or tried to sleep. We got lunch, ice cream (delicious) and drinks in the plane.
When we landed we had to go through immigration and get our luggage. We stepped out of the airport and there it was, America. It was warm outside and the sky was perfectly blue. A bus brought us to a shopping mall where I spent my first dollars. After that we went to the hotel. At first I couldn’t believe that we were going to stay in the building I was looking at. (See the pictures in my album)

Inside the building there was a pool and a gym. We had to wait for the German exchange students for dinner so we had a couple of hours of free time (we went swimming of course).

Reacties

Reacties

oma

Waar heb je je eerste dollars aan uitgegeven?

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active