tashabeijer.reismee.nl

I Met My Host Family

Hello dear readers,

There I was, it was 5.30 am and I was waiting at the gate. I could see the plane waiting outside. It was a very small plane with one seat an aisle and 2 seats. I was nervous because I was on my own and I had never been in such a small airplane. I wasn’t the only exchange student that was more nervous for small airplanes than big ones. It took me about two hours to fly from New York to Indianapolis. When I arrived I was walking to the retrieve baggage hall when I saw my host family. They made a pretty welcome sign for me. It was so nice to meet them!

Okay, I thought everything would be bigger in America, but I did not see this coming. The roads are wider here and the cars I saw on the road were huge. Their house (well mine too now

Laughing
) is big and their garden is huge. I met the dogs (THEY’RE ADORABLE) and brought my suitcases to my bedroom. I sleep in a double bed with soft bed sheets and 9 pillows. I‘m in love with my bed already!

Later that day we had lunch in a restaurant and it was good! It’s for sure that American food is amazing! And no, I’m not eating unhealthy stuff haha.

In the evening we went to the Morgan County Fair and I met Leighann (also called the first friend I met haha). We were supposed to go to watch Hog Wrestling, but we walked around the fair instead. It was really fun.

When I went to bed I realized I had been awake for 40 hours with 4 hours of sleep (2 hours in the airplane and 2 before the fair in my awesome new bed).

Reacties

Reacties

Richard

Great stories! You did see so much in do little time.
You must be so tired right now.
And hardly time to relax, because your school already starts this Wednesday!
Enjoy yourself!

oma

Dat bed ! Ik kan me er iets bij voorstellen. ! Wat heb je veel indrukken opgedaan. Alles echt anders.

opa en oma beijer

Lieve Tasha, Computers zijn vreemde dingen, hier tenminste wel. Dagen hebben we niets doorgekregen en nu in eens 4 berichten rara hoe werkt dat? Wat heb je veel beleefd in zo,n korte tijd! Hoe voelde het,zo helemaal alleen, nou ja alleen maar zonder steuntje van de groep. Leuk dat je zo gemakkelijk contact maakt met andere mensen en niet verlegen in je schulp kruipt. Het is nu al dinsdag en morgen ga je voor de "wolven"zoals ze dat noemen.Sterkte , hoor! Ik ben heel benieuwd naar de manier van lesgeven en wat voor vakken je krijgt.Dat wordt weer klossen he`. We hebben nu pas ontdekt hoe we jouw fotos kunnen krijgen , we zijn zeer benieuwd .We lezen jouw verhalen met erg veel plezier !Tot de volgende keer Veel liefs .

Linda

How was your first schoolday in the States today?
Je wordt wel meteen in het diepe gegooid hè?

Groetjes van ons!

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active