tashabeijer.reismee.nl

Random Talk

Hi friends and family,

First some more differences:
Restrooms in America are a bit weird haha. Their doors don't entirely close the whole 'view', so there's a vertical line through which you can see people on the other side of the door. The first time I saw them was on Indianapolis airport and I said to myself, "Welcome to America, you better get used to this" haha. I'll try to take a picture of it soon.

Last Saturday Cassidy and I went swimming with her dad and we had a lot of fun. We even got a tan (and of course we got sunburned too). It was really nice and relaxing. In the evening we went to dinner. This was also when I learned that food with 'Buffalo' in the name is really spicy.

Sunday we went to church and after we had done our homework Cassidy, Hannah (a friend) and I went shopping in Plainfield. I bought some basic supplies, sports clothes, a volleyball, a clock and school supplies, Most stores aren't very different than the ones in the Netherlands. For the Victoria Secret lovers (like Nicole), there are a lot of them here and a lot of girls wear Pink clothes, have Pink backpacks or other stuff.

Today was Picture Day and as always it feels like my picture was terrible, haha. We'll see how I will be presented in the Yearbook. We don't have a class like we do in the Netherlands, so we just got a normal 'lonely' picture and a team photo with the volleyball girls.

My first grade (doing your homework) was an A, so I'm happy with that! Tomorrow I have to give a speech for English about the 10 things I care about most. I have to bring those objects or if you can't bring the object you have to bring something related to it. These are my 10 things:
1 Dutch flag (my friends gave me this at my Farewell Party)
2 Polaroid pictures (of my friends to remember their faces -> just kidding!)
3 Teddybear (thanks Denise and Evelien)
4 i love New York T-shirt
5 Insurgent book (but it's actually about the whole Divenrgent series -> thanks grandma and grandpa)
6 First Monrovia T-shirt
7 Dream catcher
8 Phone
9 Field hockey (the only thing I have here that's related to field hockey is my hockey skirt haha)
10 Backpack (thanks Robin, mom and dad!)

I totally forgot to mention it, but last Friday I went to a bonfire at Kyrsa's house. It was really nice and I ate my first Smore (THEY ARE SO GOOD!). It's practically a cookie with marshmallow and chocolate on it.

I'll add some pictures on my blog as soon as possible.

If I think of more to tell you, I'll put in on my blog.

If you want to respond or have a question, just ask me in a comment on my blog.

Love,

Tasha

Reacties

Reacties

Bente

Hi Tasha, it's really nice to read a little about the daily stuff of your life in the USA :-) I'm looking forward to the new pictures!!!
Keep us updated, we're all very curious to know about your high school experience. Say hello to your host family.

oma

Hoi Tasha, Ben benieuwd hoe jouw speech beoordeeld wordt.
Moet een A worden. Je preekt en schrijft heel leuk. Wij , kijken uit naar jouw wederwaardigheden in Amerika. Hoeveel kinderen zitten er in jouw klas.? Is het niveau net zo hoog of laag als in nederland ? Ben nieuwsgierig naar de foto's. Groetjes

Lotte

I WANNA COME VISIT MWUH :(

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active